THIS IS A SCAM: DON’T RESPOND TO THIS MESSAGE FROM YOUR FACEBOOK FRIENDS
Have you heard about the message that Facebook users get, saying that Facebook is becoming overcrowded and will delete inactive members? Well, this message is a fraud. These types of messages that claim that Facebook users must resend the message to fifteen other people so that they save their account from being deleted are totally fake.
They first appeared on Facebook back in 2007. However, the truth is that Facebook is not deleting inactive accounts as a result of overcrowding, and the purpose of these messages is only to clutter up Facebook users Wall or Timeline with garbage.
This is why in case you receive the fake message we will now present or a similar one, you should just delete it. You really do not have to bother following the instructions in it. Do not share these fake messages, as by doing that, you actually spread spam or junk on Facebook.
The message is the following one:
“Dear Facebook members, Facebook was supposed to be closing down march 15th because it is becoming very overpopulated. There have been many members complaining that Facebook is becoming very slow. Records show that there are many active Facebook members. We will be sending this message around to see if members are active or not. If you are active, please send to 15 other users using copy + paste to show that you are still active. Those who do not send this message within 2 weeks will be deleted without hesitation to make more space.
Send this message to all your friends to show that you are still active and you will not be deleted. Founder of Facebook… Remember to send this to 15 other people so your account won’t be deleted”
Once again, if you have received this fake message or another similar one, just delete it and do not follow the instructions it contains. Do not share these fake messages to prevent sharing spam or junk on Facebook.
Thank you for reading this information and do not forget to share it with your friends and family.